Happy Thanksgiving to everyone out there

This is my first time celebrating thanksgiving and I seem to like it so far. Since everyone here in America is celebrating it, I guess it’s worth celebrating, as ya'll know I don't rejoice Halloween and other stupid things like that. Thanksgiving sounds so nice. It’s a nice thing to do, to take the moment and days you have off to thank everyone and everything around you.  Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.  There are some unthankful people out there but as it is said, let God judge that. It is literally true, as the thankless say, that they have nothing to be thankful for. He who sits by the fire, thankless for the fire, is just as if he had no fire. Nothing is possessed save in appreciation, of which thankfulness is the indispensable ingredient. But a thankful heart hath a continual feast.

 

To other people out there with a heart, develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.

 

As for me, I want to first Thank God, The Almighty who has kept me alive up till today because he wants to. I am healthy, strong and blessed. I thank him for my family, friends and people who have been there for me in every little situation whether I needed them or not. May he endure blessing them all day long and nights. I am also thanking my family for everything they have done for me so far, we are all human being and never satisfied but I just want them to know that I appreciate every little single thing they have said and done for me, especially the advices, they mean a lot and is appreciated all time.

To my haters and fake friends, I thank you for coming in my life to show me another way seeing life. Not everything is okay and I am learning from that. I am learning not be nice all the time (which is sad) and to be careful who I share my weakness with. I learned who to trust and who not to trust. I learned that people will pretend to like me but behind my back, they are not happy for my success and achievement. It is so sad that I am only seen to be helpful to you but deep inside me, I don’t see it that way. I help because I want to, not because I don’t know what’s going on. I may forgive you but will never forget neither will you have the place you had in my heart. I am just thankful for what I learned.

 

I am now going to do some homework and then cook some turkey for my little family here. See ya’ll later.

Peace  

 
 
 
 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: